New and Improved (again)

The grocery store in my neighborhood staged a “Grand Re-Opening” complete with “events”, sensational sales, and a semi-celebrity appearance. Funny thing, it looks like the same old store to me. Not sure what “re-opened” in all the hype.

I seem to celebrate my own re-opening quite often too….about every three days or so, I am ready for a new start.  All it takes is a magazine article, stray comment from a friend or passing headline on the computer screen.  How could I have managed all this time without that product or perspective?

Recently I read about a writer who keeps a lighted pen in her purse and on her bedside table.  Obviously, that’s what I have been missing in my ever-present agenda of getting stray thoughts/dreams into print.  Who knew I was one lit pen away from a best seller?

I do love a new beginning though; fresh starts energize me and keep my hope tank full.  By the end of the weekend, I will likely have had five more eureka ideas and be well on my way to my own latest new and improved version…like my new red hat.

I’m OK with that, RENEWAL seems to be God’s plan.  He seems to place a high value on the process.  Therefore we do not lose heart. Though outwardly we are wasting away, yet inwardly we are being renewed day by day .(2 Corinthians 4:16)  Glad to cooperate!

And you?

Gotta go and Google “Lighted Pens” now, see you Monday!

Everyday Choices Change Your Life!

8 Responses to “New and Improved (again)”


  1. 1 Melanie Rigney June 7, 2012 at 7:56 AM

    Love this. Sometimes, I almost despair about the amount of renewal I need. Prayer reminds me God loves me as I am, even if I struggle with loving myself. Great blog post, Tish!

  2. 2 kd sullivan June 7, 2012 at 8:26 AM

    Letitia, this is so fun! I always feel like I am one step away from a new life as well, but then I realize that I have already been given a new life. I just need to tap into that source, rather than a new diet, new dress…or new pen :)…His mercies are new….Thank God!

  3. 4 Letitia Suk June 7, 2012 at 8:39 AM

    Thanks Melanie. I am constant need of it myself too!

  4. 5 bronx51 June 7, 2012 at 10:26 AM

    The only thing that doesn’t need renewal each year is my feet. I simply could use BRAND NEW feet.

  5. 7 Joanne Campe June 7, 2012 at 12:43 PM

    Thanks Letitia…you are good. Wish I’d been at the conference this year. Hopefully, next year for sure.


Leave a Reply

