What is your ONE thing?

ror_coverWhat is the one thing you would do if you knew you wouldn’t fail?  Not the same as a bucket list or a life list but what keep showing up in your dreams of the day or night with your name on it?

For about 25 years, my answer was the same, write a book…and then I did.  Rhythms of Renewal http://amzn.to/WEDkqv  came out four years ago this month much to my amazement and delight.

The question came back to me again a few years ago at a Writer’s conference with the variation… What is the one thing you would do with your work if you knew you wouldn’t fail?  My answer came quickly…start a blog….but I didn’t.

I postponed, procrastinated, put off and all the while wrote imaginary blog posts in my head.  About a year ago, the question still burned deeply and I couldn’t put it off another day so I started to hunt and peck my way to find my voice.

This is my 100th post.

What is the one thing you would do if you knew you wouldn’t fail? 

You probably already know your answer.  Try saying it out loud.

I think your time has come.  You aren’t going to fail.

Thanks for reading the first hundred!

Hope for the Best,

Tish

1 Response to “What is your ONE thing?”


  1. 1 Tom March 11, 2013 at 11:53 PM

    Congrats on your centennial.


Leave a Reply

