1-2-3 Gone!

I loved the color of this chair :)The 99 days of summer (Memorial Day to Labor Day) have come down to 3.  As usual, I am not ready to say goodbye.

My husband always tries to console me each year by reminding me the weather will stay warm for at least another month.  Honestly, that never seems to help my withdrawal. As much as I love the warm days, it is the season itself I miss with its own schedule, soundtrack, and splendor, not just the weather.

Morning Walk July 24, 2013 015Early Summer Morning Walk

If you are feeling the same melancholy or just now realizing the last sands of summer are about to pass through the hour-glass, join me in regaling in this last weekend.

Here is what I am thinking about:

  • Eating all meals outside this weekend unless it is raining.
  • Finishing my “summer” books before I trade them in for more serious looking covers.
  • Going to the beach and actually getting in the water!
  • Not make any to-do lists this weekend, or at least until Monday night.
  • Browsing all the photos I took this summer and framing a few.
  • Indulging in an ice cream cone.
  • Trying extra hard to stay in the moment.
  • Visiting a farmer’s market.
  • Turning on my party lights outside even though I am not having a party.
  • Creating a closing summer ceremony of some sort.

Kids at the beachFun with our grandchildren at the beach

Next week I will be back with Intentionality ideas for the new season but first I am finishing summer well.

Hope for the Best,

Tish

4 Responses to “1-2-3 Gone!”


  1. 1 Linda August 30, 2013 at 9:49 AM

    Your post really resonated with me…I too have “summer withdrawal;” I have a real case of the blues. You described summer perfectly for me; summer truly has its own soundtrack–one I love!! I am not a mom that celebrates back-to-school which here in our town in Maine began this past Wednesday…

    Here’s to savoring the season to come, which I know we both will!
    Thanks for your insights,
    Linda

  2. 3 Cindy Wiewel August 30, 2013 at 9:17 PM

    Great thoughts. I love the summer too. 100+ degrees and all. It is a state of mind. Goodbye summer, til next year.


Leave a Reply

