My One Resolution

chalk-board-1206710-mI clinked glasses on New Year’s Eve and Day to all things NEW and continue to wish “Happy NEW Year” to many who cross paths with me but, to tell you the truth, I have a lot of OLD-Year agenda I am still working on and I’m OK with that.

I’m in-progress on last year’s full in-baskets, photos still on the computer, pounds not yet gone and more.  Maybe because September feels like the real New Year (http://wp.me/pPRDV-mh ) but I’m resolving not to jump into a whole new set of new resolutions until I finish some of the old ones.

I know I’m the girl who wrote a whole book on Renewal ( http://amzn.to/1cfEtpC)  I do like NEW day-to-day rhythms and fresh home arrangements and un-tried recipes. I love playing with my NEW Christmas toys and I look forward to NEW adventures but I’m not making a “This I Must Do” list this year.

I feel encouraged by realizing God’s time table is much more fluid than mine and that he probably isn’t bothered at all by my lack of new to-do’s when it is mid-January already.  Somehow I think we don’t share a Google Calendar. What I think I’m hearing is just to obey the last thing I heard.  Some legs of my journey are just long.

Hope for the Best,

Tish

If you like my blog, please subscribe in the box on the top right, thank you!

0 Responses to “My One Resolution”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

