Procrastinating…

girl-with-snowflake-1408398-mI set aside this frigid day to upload my receipts into Mint.com.  Very behind in this task, I decided I needed a big chunk of time to catch up and such a cold snowy day seemed like the perfect time to just do it, right?

Instead of jumping right in first thing in the morning, I drove my son to the airport.  Priorities of course.  Then as long as I was out, I stopped by the gym, another high value.  On the way back I made one more quick errand.

By the time I got home, email needed checking and responses.  Facebook announced the new teams for The Amazing Race so of course I had to check those out!  Then I got hungry.  Might as well “stop” to make lunch.  I need energy for this immense project.

My desk is too crowded to really dig into a new task so I think I will clean that off first.  One of the things to clear off is my camera so I might as well take the recent photos off it so I won’t have to remember later.  Like I would forget!

Pandora would be great in the background for my big undertaking but I should take a few minutes to find the perfect station for entering receipts.

Ready to begin FOR SURE but now this blog post is forming so creatives like me must “go with the flow.”  As soon as I finish I will pull out the folder (no longer an envelope) and get right to it.

Unless you want to call me….

Maybe I should have just called it a “snow day” and grabbed my novel!

Hope for the Best,

Tish

If you like my blog, please subscribe in the box on the top right, thank you!

5 Responses to “Procrastinating…”


  1. 1 Cathy Ellison January 27, 2014 at 3:35 PM

    Haha! I can SO identify!

  2. 2 Carol Early Cooney January 27, 2014 at 3:49 PM

    Let’s see… I am behind on posts for the foot blog so I did write one this morning. Since then I have done everything possible (see how fast I read your post?) to avoid writing the next two on the list. Maybe now….

  3. 4 Tara January 29, 2014 at 4:59 AM

    Oh my, that was sooooo familiar to me! Thanks, Tish. =)


Leave a Reply

